life’s a beach…..

well, in order to redeem myself, i must say that i was feeling jealous and angry when i husband bashed yesterday…so no more husband bashing. i make him sound so evil. he’s only a little evil. he helped me so much yesterday, that now i feel a little bad for writing all that stuff about women having too much to do (it’s true), and men not helping out (it’s true). actually, ron went to get my drugs for me late last night, got me a small something to eat, put arek to bed, did dishes and watched a half hour episode of family guy with me. that’s an impressive night!! that’s an impressive guy!! that has cupid written all over it. i’ll stop whiny and take what i can get. when the given is good, it’s nice to say thank you and run (well walk slowly in this case). okay…have i sugar coated it enough??? hee hee. thanks ron!! thanks for putting up with me…even when i’m grumpy. it’s this sinus infection talking….not me? i’m out of my head?? i still feel absolutely lousy. i have a crushing pain on the right side of my face. you know, there are people that live with this kind of pain everyday!! i know quite a few. you know who you are. how do you do it? where do you find the strenght? you deserve only good things!!

anyway, i’m starting to sound like a celine dion record. make me stop now! on to funnier things…okay, so you get sick and don’t care what your kids do?? who me? arek made a beach scene with his little men, baby doll tub, some shells and a sketch. so funny!! he even found a huge tub of salt and poured it into the pink tub so he could make an ocean. there was salt all over the sink, but once he put it all together….all i could think was think….life is a beach!!!

beach

i’m really not sure what the blue guy is doing?? is he giving us the finger?

thanks arek for making mom laugh….

3 Comments

Filed under family news

3 responses to “life’s a beach…..

  1. HEYYYYY! SUE!!!! WHAT’S UP? HOW ARE YOU DOING? TELL AREK THAT PICTURE IS CUTE/FUNNY! HE GAVE US THE FINGER :] HAHA THAT’S CUTE. MAMA & BIG FROSTY SAID HEYYY!! RACHEL’S IN SCHOOL RIGHT NOW. I’M THINKING ABOUT MAKING MY OWN BLOG PAGE SOON SO WE CAN TALK.. FEEL SPECIAL? HAHA! WELL TTYL I LOVE YOUUUU! MUAH! :]

    -BRITTANY NICOLE

  2. vintagesue

    hey brittany…your little icon picture is adorable. you and your mom need to start a blog…….you all would have too much fun. take care xoxoxo

  3. Aww. I try my best to take some good pictures. Hey you need to make a myspace!! It’s FUN! Well I will ttyl! love you! :]

Leave a Reply

